Reviews

Read reviews from patients of Golden State Smiles and we invite you to leave a review of your own.

Already Been To Our Office?

We'd love to hear from you! Please click the button below to leave us a review on our website:

Golden State Smiles Reviews
1851 Sutter Street, Concord, CA 94520
Recommended
based upon 5 reviews.
3.4 / 5
based upon 155 reviews.
2.5 / 5 Yelp 2.5 Stars
based upon 72 reviews.
5 / 5
based upon 4 reviews.
Posted On: 12/06/2022 Staff is nice, but ridiculously long wait time, with zero transparency when you first check in. It would’ve been nice to know from the get go, and possibly rescheduled rather than be told after an hour they were short staffed and extend an offered to reschedule if I wanted?! Michele B website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 11/30/2022 Yelp 5 Stars I absolutely recommend this office. It's hard to reach them by phone because of so many people trying to schedule appointments, but they are the best! Keep... Monique L website Logo Yelp Review
Posted On: 11/15/2022 Horrible I got all my wisdom teeth pulled & stitches they said they was going to put me n prescription I called 4 times after leaving my mouth is in pain I have to go out n find my own medication ..they closed n still didn’t put my prescription in .. my mouth hurt how inconsiderate can they b Naomi S website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 11/14/2022 (Translated by Google) I arrived with a severe toothache and wanted help...in your post it says Spanish is spoken,...however the one who attended me is a Latina and she told me to wait for me a moment after me about 4 more people who spoke English came, wait 1 hour for him to tell me that there was no appointment until February ... I got angry and told him that because it makes me waste so much time and they can't help me

(Original)
Llegue con un gran dolor de muela quería ayuda ...en su post dice se habla español,...sin embargo la que me atendió es una latina y m dijo me espera un momento después de mi vinieron como 4 personas más que hablaban ingles espere 1 hora para que m diga que no había cita hasta febrero ...m enoje y le.dije que porque me hace perder tanto tiempo y no me pueden ayudar
Henry G website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 11/03/2022 Luisillo B website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 10/27/2022 Yelp 1 Stars Ok so I'm not sure where to start on this issue. I don't even know how this dentist still in business with their ridiculously bad customer service and... Junius S website Logo Yelp Review
Posted On: 10/12/2022 Yelp 5 Stars i had to leave a good review for this orthodontist for kids im so glad I choose this dentist for my son they our a amazing group of people I felt so... Nakisha J website Logo Yelp Review
Posted On: 10/11/2022 Called multiple times no answer. Went in person found them not doing anything. I go to the parking immediately after to see if they will answer the phone knowing they aren’t doing anything, no answer…… Alexis B website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 10/10/2022 Extremely poor customer service. I was referred there for extraction more than a month ago, called complaining of serious oral pain and unable to chew, but was told someone would call me back to schedule the extraction. No one has. Demetrius W website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 10/07/2022 Noiz S website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 09/15/2022 not have good service and the staff are very rude Rezwan H website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 08/30/2022 Who really says - 'I love going to this place' - a dentist office?
I don't care what you say, no one LOVES going to a dental office.I suspect some payments were arranged for those people that say they love this place. Just sayin.
Mark V website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 08/17/2022 If I have to give this location a -10 star, I would. I called in the get my appointment set up, the lady did not even check what date was available and just tell me that earliest is November, They put me on hold for 10 mins and did not get back to me. I called back and they said earliest available is October. They hire unprofessional people here, Avoid as all cost. Khuong D website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 08/15/2022 Horrible Nam3NotFound website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 07/25/2022 The worest dental office i have ever seen Omar L website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 06/14/2022 Clean and professional Smart G website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 05/25/2022 Recommended Dr. Moe and his help are such a nice team. Very informative and professional. Front office clerks where very nice and welcoming. Tonya S website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 04/12/2022 Excellent staff, I got 4 wisdom teeth removed. professional workers were very knowledgeable and informative about the procedure. Toni W website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 03/17/2022 This is a well earned 5star review. 3rd time going now Dr. Mo along with his assistant Jamie have been outstanding in the care they have given me. With all my bad experiences in the past if you do your research on what you are having done, you will see he does everything they can to keep you comfortable. I did not even feel all the injections I hate so much. The front staff are mostly new being trained people that I'm sure will eventually reflect the professionalism of the rest of the staff. Big C website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 03/09/2022 Recommended they good nice there I am going back Rhonda H website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 02/14/2022 Recommended I’m really happy to find a Pediatric dentist for my grandkids. Julian my 2 yr. old did great! Well at the beginning, he was a little bit fussy but thanks to the assistants & Doctor Espinoza he felt comfortable and so I did.
I do recommend this office. By the way, the team in Concord is the same from Martinez. So they all travel to assist our children needs.
Thank you all for your hard work!
Sonia Q website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 01/20/2022 (Translated by Google) I liked the way they treated me, there was no pain when doing the surgery. Total professionalism in general!

(Original)
Me gusto la forma en que me atendieron , no hubo dolor al hacerme la . total profesionalidad en general !
Daniel S website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 01/09/2022 PLEASE AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS!!! booked a wisdom tooth removal and they were the worst! Waited three hours just to be seen and there were several people waiting longer than me. They made me pay $300 for the laughing gas to put me to sleep and then they didn't even give me enough to put me to sleep. I was awake the whole time and told them several times I was awake and something was wrong and they didn't listen and said to keep breathing. I felt them ripping my teeth out and they broke my teeth into several pieces and I'm afraid they left something stuck because the post op pain was almost unbearable. I don't have dry socket and I don't have an infection so it shouldn't be hurting this long after surgery but they made my worst nightmare come true. I've never had to experience such horrendous treatment by medical staff who claim to be professionals. This was the worst treatment anyone could receive and I strongly recommend looking somewhere else even if it means waiting longer to get seen. It's not worth being seen sooner . Just avoid this place no matter what. If you want to wait over three hours and be given a botched surgery this is the place for you. After the surgery in the Dr office I was feeling light headed and the Dr was concerned and knew that he messed up because he didn't want me to leave but I didn't trust the staff and after they tore my teeth out while I could feel everything I wasn't going to let them do anything else to mess up my mouth. STAY AWAY!! Aleea E website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 01/06/2022 I had to wait a month and a half for a dentist appointment just for them to tell me the night before that they don't accept my insurance anymore. Perry J website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 01/03/2022 They deserve -5 stars. The customer service is abhorrent, wait time is ALWAYS 30 minutes, even if you arrived early, like as the first patient of the day. The staff has no regard for your time, nor do they think they should apologies for their inefficiencies. They did not send x-rays properly to insurance, so my cleaning was not done completely. I called and left three messages, and emailed about the x-rays, no one ever returned my call. They've had like four months to do so.
A dentist proceeded to put a crown on sans anesthesia, perhaps he thinks Black people have a higher pain threshold too, or it was because of my insurance. Either way, it's completely unacceptable.

The fact that the owner only engages with positive reviews is a huge red flag. Y'all don't want to get involved with this questionable practice.
Kamaria website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/08/2021 The doctor is very experiened and calm. Explain in detail with patience. Techinician is highly skilled and kind. Very pleased with my visit today. Receptionist had a great customer service. Chelsea B website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 11/09/2021 My experience there was Awesome! Hate going to the dentist, but every one there was just Awesome. Great customer service! Dr. Mo was very thorough with the various treatments available. Irene F website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 10/18/2021 They charge A LOT OF MONEY your insurance for the service you even did NOT receive.

Insurance can’t pay, so it becomes your responsibility to pay.
Saleh M website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 09/29/2021 Very impressed with the speed and quality of service. Doctor, assistants, everyone was great! Chris K website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 09/29/2021 I absolutely love this place ! Dr Singh and her assistant are my favorite there are so kind I’ve had a lot of rough experiences in the past with different dentists and it’s stopped me from even going until meeting Dr Singh she takes the time to get to really know her patients and she’s super sweet and understanding of whatever you may be going through 10/10 I love them Baddie B website Logo Google Review
come in & see us

We’re always accepting new patients and would love to meet you and your family!

Request An Appointment

Thank you so much. I avoid the dentist at all cost. Everyone made me feel welcomed and very comfortable. I will definitely be returning. Very friendly and experienced staff. Everyone there are very caring and gentle with fast appointment scheduling. I have been to many bad dentists before. I'm so glad I found this place! They also have a discount program if you have no dental insurance! I've already referred 3 people who will be making appointments, I believe one is there as we speak! It was actually FUN going to the dentist! I had no anxiety, no pain, and no problems! Best experience with DDS ever! I had a broken tooth requiring a crown. The process took two appointments - the first appointment I was fitted with a temp crown, the second appt the temp crown was replaced with a permanent. Both appts were great, the dentist and tech were super. My orthodontist is special. She conducts herself with charm and friendliness that are such reassuring traits helping me relax and be fully comfortable in her care. I trust her professional knowledge and skills without reservation. I am so very pleased that she is my orthodontist.