Reviews

Read reviews from patients of Golden State Smiles and we invite you to leave a review of your own.

Already Been To Our Office?

We'd love to hear from you! Please click the button below to leave us a review on our website:

Golden State Smiles Reviews
1851 Sutter Street, Concord, CA 94520
Recommended
based upon 4 reviews.
3.5 / 5
based upon 145 reviews.
2.5 / 5 Yelp 2.5 Stars
based upon 65 reviews.
5 / 5
based upon 4 reviews.
Posted On: 05/03/2022 Yelp 1 Stars I had an appointment scheduled for today. I had to wait over 2 months to get my wisdom teeth taken out. I get there and I hear them telling a lady in front... Brenda R website Logo Yelp Review
Posted On: 04/12/2022 Excellent staff, I got 4 wisdom teeth removed. professional workers were very knowledgeable and informative about the procedure. Toni W website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 03/17/2022 This is a well earned 5star review. 3rd time going now Dr. Mo along with his assistant Jamie have been outstanding in the care they have given me. With all my bad experiences in the past if you do your research on what you are having done, you will see he does everything they can to keep you comfortable. I did not even feel all the injections I hate so much. The front staff are mostly new being trained people that I'm sure will eventually reflect the professionalism of the rest of the staff. Big C website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 03/09/2022 Recommended they good nice there I am going back Rhonda H website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 03/07/2022 Yelp 2 Stars The DA's are very nice and calming, the office is very clean and front office staff is very warm as well. My visit was very pleasant until Dr. Mo made a... Michael C website Logo Yelp Review
Posted On: 02/14/2022 Recommended I’m really happy to find a Pediatric dentist for my grandkids. Julian my 2 yr. old did great! Well at the beginning, he was a little bit fussy but thanks to the assistants & Doctor Espinoza he felt comfortable and so I did.
I do recommend this office. By the way, the team in Concord is the same from Martinez. So they all travel to assist our children needs.
Thank you all for your hard work!
Sonia Q website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 02/14/2022 Yelp 5 Stars Super fantastico grupo de personas, muy atentos y alegres en Pediatra dental
Primera vez en el dentista para mi nieto de 2 años
El doctor Espinoza muy...
Sonia Q website Logo Yelp Review
Posted On: 01/20/2022 (Translated by Google) I liked the way they treated me, there was no pain when doing it. total professionalism in general!

(Original)
Me gusto la forma en que me atendieron , no hubo dolor al hacerme la . total profesionalidad en general !
Daniel S website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 01/09/2022 PLEASE AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS!!! booked a wisdom tooth removal and they were the worst! Waited three hours just to be seen and there were several people waiting longer than me. They made me pay $300 for the laughing gas to put me to sleep and then they didn't even give me enough to put me to sleep. I was awake the whole time and told them several times I was awake and something was wrong and they didn't listen and said to keep breathing. I felt them ripping my teeth out and they broke my teeth into several pieces and I'm afraid they left something stuck because the post op pain was almost unbearable. I don't have dry socket and I don't have an infection so it shouldn't be hurting this long after surgery but they made my worst nightmare come true. I've never had to experience such horrendous treatment by medical staff who claim to be professionals. This was the worst treatment anyone could receive and I strongly recommend looking somewhere else even if it means waiting longer to get seen. It's not worth being seen sooner . Just avoid this place no matter what. If you want to wait over three hours and be given a botched surgery this is the place for you. After the surgery in the Dr office I was feeling light headed and the Dr was concerned and knew that he messed up because he didn't want me to leave but I didn't trust the staff and after they tore my teeth out while I could feel everything I wasn't going to let them do anything else to mess up my mouth. STAY AWAY!! Aleea E website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 01/06/2022 I had to wait a month and a half for a dentist appointment just for them to tell me the night before that they don't accept my insurance anymore. Perry J website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 01/03/2022 They deserve -5 stars. The customer service is abhorrent, wait time is ALWAYS 30 minutes, even if you arrived early, like as the first patient of the day. The staff has no regard for your time, nor do they think they should apologies for their inefficiencies. They did not send x-rays properly to insurance, so my cleaning was not done completely. I called and left three messages, and emailed about the x-rays, no one ever returned my call. They've had like four months to do so.
A dentist proceeded to put a crown on sans anesthesia, perhaps he thinks Black people have a higher pain threshold too, or it was because of my insurance. Either way, it's completely unacceptable.
Proceed with caution, if you must.
Kamaria website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/08/2021 The doctor is very experiened and calm. Explain in detail with patience. Techinician is highly skilled and kind. Very pleased with my visit today. Receptionist had a great customer service. Chelsea B website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 11/09/2021 My experience there was Awesome! Hate going to the dentist, but every one there was just Awesome. Great customer service! Dr. Mo was very thorough with the various treatments available. Irene F website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 10/18/2021 They charge A LOT OF MONEY your insurance for the service you even did NOT receive.

Insurance can’t pay, so it becomes your responsibility to pay.
Saleh M website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 10/18/2021 I had an appointment and called to reschedule because I had COVID symptoms and I was told I would have to pay a fee, which by the way I had zero previous knowledge about especially during these times. I would assume a business like this would not want a COVID outbreak but sadly I was told I had to come in, symptoms and all. How many other patients do they tell this too? Am I the only one, highly doubtful! M website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 09/29/2021 Very impressed with the speed and quality of service. Doctor, assistants, everyone was great! Chris K website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 09/29/2021 I absolutely love this place ! Dr Singh and her assistant are my favorite there are so kind I’ve had a lot of rough experiences in the past with different dentists and it’s stopped me from even going until meeting Dr Singh she takes the time to get to really know her patients and she’s super sweet and understanding of whatever you may be going through 10/10 I love them Baddie B website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 09/16/2021 This dentistry is very unprofessional and untrustworthy.
I have been trying to help my Dad resolve a problem with unfinished dental work that was paid for in full.
The manager Isabelle from the Concord office does not return our calls; she is familiar with this situation since she worked at the San Leandro office at that time, but she doesn’t care to help.
I will be reporting this to BBB next.
Diana T website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 09/04/2021 They are the worst dental office I have ever been to. Richard C website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 08/30/2021 Staff here is very professional and they do a thorough job. They also educate me on how to take care of my teeth. Eric N website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 08/25/2021 Had an rays, exam, cleaning. Jamie, Dr. Mo, and Shabnam the hygienist were all awesome! Sam W website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 08/24/2021 Very good service!! Ariana C website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 08/24/2021 Adriana was great and very helpful. She went above and beyond to make me feel welcome and comfortable. A model employee to keep, appreciate and give a raise 😁 Dr. no was awesome…bringing the whole family in. Gary C website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 08/24/2021 Recommend this place Shabnam is really nice and friendly.She knows what she’s doing. Johan C website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 08/23/2021 This review is solely for Kim and doctor Singh. I’ve always had A Horrible/ Traumatizing experiences at multiple offices. Until I had work done at Golden state smiles With Dr. Singh. She has been nothing but gentle, kind, and extremely comforting. Her assistant,Kim, is so Thorough and friendly! I’m so happy I found this office! I will definitely recommend Dr. Singh for all of your treatment!! Roqia A website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 08/23/2021 Shabnam cleaned my teeth today, my teeth have never been this clean before. Definitely 10/10 recommend to any one looking for a new dental office. Chanel S website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 08/17/2021 I love this place. Everyone here is so friendly. My hygienist Shabnam took her time cleaning my teeth and did such a great job. I recommend this place to everyone! Zenaht H website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 08/10/2021 Everyone here is very nice and friendly :) Marlen A website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 08/10/2021 Loved my cleaning! Lauran H website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 08/09/2021 Love the staff . Excellent service . 100% recommend . Alexandra M website Logo Google Review
come in & see us

We’re always accepting new patients and would love to meet you and your family!

Request An Appointment

Thank you so much. I avoid the dentist at all cost. Everyone made me feel welcomed and very comfortable. I will definitely be returning. Very friendly and experienced staff. Everyone there are very caring and gentle with fast appointment scheduling. I have been to many bad dentists before. I'm so glad I found this place! They also have a discount program if you have no dental insurance! I've already referred 3 people who will be making appointments, I believe one is there as we speak! It was actually FUN going to the dentist! I had no anxiety, no pain, and no problems! Best experience with DDS ever! I had a broken tooth requiring a crown. The process took two appointments - the first appointment I was fitted with a temp crown, the second appt the temp crown was replaced with a permanent. Both appts were great, the dentist and tech were super. My orthodontist is special. She conducts herself with charm and friendliness that are such reassuring traits helping me relax and be fully comfortable in her care. I trust her professional knowledge and skills without reservation. I am so very pleased that she is my orthodontist.